Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Please review on my site...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    166

    Please review on my site...

    hi can review my site at Clubbing9? give some advise. And currently i'm having some problems with keywords. I updated my title & keywords but when i search in google.com, it is the old title. how i going to change it? and 1 more thing, i used google sitemap and detected some 404 error links from my sites something like

    http://www.clubbing9ine.com/quit
    http://www.clubbing9ine.com/gallery/xp_publish.log
    http://www.clubbing9ine.com/forum/ph...9448b38d8adff5

    all this is detected by robots.txt i think...as i read in google help.. so how do i remove it.. hmm... all master of SEO..thanks
    Last edited by barracuda82; 27-08-2010 at 05:08 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Penang
    Posts
    1,781
    Rep Power
    10
    I updated my title & keywords but when i search in google.com, it is the old title.
    It normally takes few days (up to few weeks, depending on your site's popularity) to update your page index in Google's database.

    For the 404 pages, recheck your site for any broken links.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sibu
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi barracuda82,

    You have very professionally looking website and caters to a very niche market. But I find that the website is off-centred (to the right). Maybe it's my browser.

    In terms of your google issues, I agree with limc. Just 'repair' your links and when google crawl your site again, it will update the page accordingly. As you have a niche site, you may promote your site as follows:
    (i) If you have not done it yet, maybe you should drop some comments on popular malaysian bloggers and add your signature (e.g Clubbing9) there. This serves 2 purpose, people who visits the bloggers will read your comments and in turn may visit your site. And secondly, search engine crawls this site regulars, thus updating your site quickly.
    (ii) Another possible approach is engaged in viral marketing strategy. Using tell-a-friend script and offer cool gifts like free door tickets to clubs etc. It will bring major traffic to your websites. For more ideas on how to engage in viral marketing strategy and optimise your search engine, click here. Good luck

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    166
    hi rentap, thank you for giving advise and comments on improving the site as well as improving my knowledge in SEO. i'm new in SEO anyway. and i done all my submission to SE..updated keywords. I checked my PR it's PR1.
    Last edited by barracuda82; 04-12-2006 at 04:55 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    166
    currently i change my HTML site to CMS type, using Joomla. Will it be ok if i don't activate the Search Engine Friendly function? any try review my site again...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    166
    please review my website & forum again, new updates in website and give me some comments & critics..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    1,576
    Rep Power
    196
    Cool. Got the lenglui and lengchai pictures.
    Suggest the forum theme to be updated to be more 'clubbing' / 'night lifestyle'.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0
    great info, good lawout

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    166
    my nightlife entertainment website with new layout and going top... i think

    do give me some new comments ... thanks!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    Overall OK. But a few things to be improved:

    1. Images could be more polished. The text looks roughly smudged, and the pumpkin is stolen from somewhere? Try some filters for cool effects, like dry brush. Colours on the site could also be more uniformed and better blended. Too many colours now.

    2. Remove all ads. Start serving ads only when you have about 5000 uniques/month. Don't want to annoy visitors when you're new, besides with the trickle of traffic you're not going to get much out of it anyway.

    3. Website load time could be better.

    4. Meta description could be better. eg. Clubbing9 | keyword, keyword, keyword...

    That is my 2 cents.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    PJ
    Posts
    346
    Rep Power
    207
    ur site is informative with nice layout.
    Affordable Virtual Office Provider
    Business Address From RM20 per month

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Johor
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0
    can help to review my new blog here
    Watch Free Channel

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The World That Never Was...
    Posts
    167
    Rep Power
    158
    my 2 cents,

    so far, the graphics is ok. just i agree with bro sam when he mentioned about ads. why do you need so many ads in there (even a redundant ads like the google adsense)? also, the page mainpage is quite cluttered with almost every features joomla offers you. it;s good to have features in your site, but it's not if you have so many on the same page until i need to scroll to the far bottom page to vote in the poll. heh, but layout wise, it's ocnsider ok.. just ads... seriously.

    and, the youtube area...maybe you can make it a lil bit smaller (perhaps the actual youtube size). you can save a column there and bring up some other stuff at the bottom of the page.

    the sub pages and everything is well done. even tho im not a clubbers but if i am one, i'll say the site is quite informative and perhaps will be one of my source information. gracio for it.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The World That Never Was...
    Posts
    167
    Rep Power
    158
    Quote Originally Posted by cathfan View Post
    can help to review my new blog here
    Watch Free Channel
    erm, to be honest bro... i cant even find an online tv in there and what i just saw is a random topic posts in a blog. but in the About page mentioning about you love watching tvs and stuffs....so..where's the free channel in there?

    I dunno if you can make an online tv streaming from just a blog engine like blogspot's. i guess you should have a proper site. well, good luck. ^_^v

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Please review our site
    By povidiu in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 10:58 AM
  2. pls review this site
    By alfitri in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28-05-2009, 09:56 AM
  3. Please review my site
    By Chrisgoh in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-03-2008, 01:52 AM
  4. my site, plz review
    By hafizuddin in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 06-05-2004, 03:18 PM
  5. site(s) review..
    By cheeaun in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-10-2002, 06:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC1 PL1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113