Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: new blog and new design

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    KAMPUNG TAHI
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    new blog and new design

    http://andy.kbc.my/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/new.png

    hi all, i am andy. just started blog. im taking bloging to next level by getting a domain and redesign a theme a bit. here's my link andy is starwalker well basicly ur guys profesional opinion. do you guys think my blog is too heavy? is it surfable? is it lag cause too much of picture?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0
    Its a simple and nice design for the top, as for the bottom I wonder if you did anything extra onto the design or its the same. As for the speed wise of the webpage loading depends on the user internet connection speed and the speed of your webhost.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Johor Bahru
    Posts
    200
    Rep Power
    153
    Speedwise, it is quite fast. I am using Streamyx 1 MB. At 50% width, the advertisement space seems to me too big. I think a maximum of 40% would not give the impression to readers that the web owner is more interested in the advertising revenue than providing any service.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    kl
    Posts
    84
    Rep Power
    147
    It's quite ok. You need to spur a bit more effort in rebranding the blog as yours. There's many people using BlogOhBlog theme.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Website, Forum and Blog Design or Development by Installment Plan
    By sfpkent in forum Advertise Your Services
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-05-2009, 12:10 PM
  2. Blog Design Review
    By iamfreelancer in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27-05-2008, 06:20 AM
  3. Blog Design-Bravenet
    By canagdesigner in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-04-2008, 01:15 PM
  4. Give some opinion on my new blog design ;)
    By yipguseng in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-04-2008, 03:42 PM
  5. Peraduan buat design baju di blog Mp3central
    By nakaltitude in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-01-2008, 12:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC1 PL1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112