Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Please help review goeatout.com.my

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    32
    Rep Power
    0

    Post Please help review goeatout.com.my

    This is a food and dining portal.

    It is using dotnetnuke to develop.

    Thanks for your review.

    Your kind comments is very appreciated!!!

    Malaysia Restaurant food and dining portal


    Last edited by oracle9; 16-02-2009 at 05:33 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Petaling Jaya
    Posts
    867
    Rep Power
    170
    one thing i m not sure about the font for the section title, is that Georgia?

    anyway, though is using complete table but overall the content everything is ok. i think it will look even better if u could change the look of the side information, the poll of the day, did u know etc. at least could make a clear cut line that which part the main portion of the content and which part is an extra information. Good work

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    32
    Rep Power
    0
    Nope, the font style is:
    bold 18px "Courier New", Courier, monospace;

    Because this is a CMS, I bounching a lot with the IE, Firexfox and Safari compatibility issues. I have to gave up using pure <div> method to write the code.

    I'm mixing <div><table><span> to fix the problem. Well, mostly table. If not, the Css style sheet will be a burden.

    I'll take a deep consideration on your comment. Thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    kl
    Posts
    84
    Rep Power
    145
    Honestly the graphic or picture looks great! However you need to improvise the header of each bars and side bars.

    I suggest you go to Dafont and get some cool fonts.

    Overall it wouldve been nice it wasnt over kill. Dont push your luck too hard.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. please review my web....
    By ashura14 in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-08-2009, 12:53 AM
  2. Kindly Review My New Website: Forex Review
    By pesal in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-04-2009, 07:17 PM
  3. Review me or i'll die...
    By aviro25 in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 12:31 PM
  4. Please Review My Web
    By ujai.org in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13-10-2007, 05:11 AM
  5. review pls
    By GeminiGeek in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 15-06-2004, 08:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC1 PL1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112