Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Please review my site - codermall.com

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Please review my site - codermall.com

    Hi all,

    Codermall.com is a website that is forever under developement. Hehe..just as time flies things changed from time to time, so we'll be grateful if there's some member that is willing to join codermall and I'll be doing full e-marketing after CNY 2008.

    codermall is a freelancer's outsourcing utopia as it's name voiced to help freelancer in earning extra income. Project manager get to outsource project and freelancer tends to apply for assignment / service posted. We only had a few member at the moment and receive some complain, but we'll improve the site everyday, every second to make codermall a freelancer agent monopoly at Malaysia. So, come and join us as we'll be having promising projects to come after this site's marketing is started.

    Enjoy your days, webmastermalaysian!

    Note: - Welcome any critiques, and we'll seek to improve the site from time to time.

    Rgds,
    Calverstine.
    johnny@codermall.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all,

    Any critiques ~~ ?? hehe.

    Rgds,
    Calverstine.
    admin@codermall.com /
    jeep1188@gmail.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    shah alam
    Posts
    110
    Rep Power
    173
    offcourse it's good.. and lot of job too

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Kota Bharu , Kelantan
    Posts
    53
    Rep Power
    172
    neat site but outstandard with unattractive images, plain menus and etc

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Petaling Jaya
    Posts
    867
    Rep Power
    173
    i think...the icon really is a bit too confusing, user has to actuallly mouseover it to see what the icon represent (expertise and professional in). i think is still better to use the old text way to represent this rather than icon.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Bangsar
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    0
    nothing there

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Bangsar
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kyrre View Post
    nothing there
    sorry, it's working now

    in my opinion it's too much man.. why do people always think the more graphics the better?

    kyrre

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    80
    Rep Power
    0
    nothing much to be criticized except the expertise icon..doesnt support ur message of expertise at all
    Last edited by kaisology; 22-03-2008 at 02:45 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    165
    Rep Power
    153
    pack enough , so nothing much to say about the designs, just one thing i'm wondering, how to participate become one part of freelancer? I don't see any registration there? or all the freelancer nid to under interview first just will get an account? sorry if u did stated in the website about the procedures.


    OHH!! I FOUND, it can be found in About us..but how come it need to hide until so "hidden" place just can register? Then, there's broken link for the freelancer registration.. you have typed it to .php.php , or u make it purposely to show we're qualified to register as a freelancer if we can find the exact link? haha..

    And of course I've submited my registration and hope your website can really help me to fill up my pocket money :P lol..
    Hash here..

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    165
    Rep Power
    153
    K, i found some big mistake and error within your page after login to ur website. Hope you can solve this problem immediately as this is sensitive issue and biggest error that shouldn't be happen for security system. It's login system.

    First trail -
    1) I log in to my account, There are (!) error which written : Unknown column 'username' in 'where clause'.

    2) Ignore that error, beside the shadow pic, there's a sentence n link which write "Update Profile? Click here". Where I click, the page goes to other freelancer's editing profile where the address is .php?i=MTE= (no string defined, most probably it shows the first person who submit the registration in database - Johnny Kuan is the guy). Where I can simply change his information if I want.

    3) Then, at this moment and I'm in Johnny's editing profile page, I click Edit Freelancer "Profie" (spelling error there), surely it's goes to page no found as there no string define for .php?i=MQ== that related with my account.

    4) And I need to continously click the Edit Freelance "Profie" based on luckiness, my editing profile page just will appear. But of coz most of the times are fail. So far, just 2 times out of uncountable times, it successfully displayed my page

    5) Ok, then as I've already clicked the "Update Profile? Click here" and go to other's editing profile page, too bad, I can't enter Apply Project/Assignment Page, Same error will appear (408 Page No Found). This time the address is php?i=Mg== without string define.

    Then, I went for 2nd trial.
    1) I logout, close my website browser (IE or firefox), visit codermall.com, and relogin,this time I never click "Update Profile? Click Here", I directly click Edit freelancer "profie", the web browser is still unable to define the .php?i=MQ=='s. But this time is more terrible. An "Operation aborted error" pop-up (with button ok) then go to page cannot be displayed.

    2) Then, again I go for "Apply Project/Assignment", hehe..Better this time, I can enter the page finally if only if I never click "Update profile? Click Here". But, I got no dare to apply anything, cause I'm not sure it's enter my account or Johnny's Account or someone else?

    Third Trial,
    1) As I've login just now, this time I logout without closing the web browser. haha..Funny and great part. I re-login but just write my email address without password . Oh! Login succesfully and again I click back Update profile there..haha Johnny Kuan's profile appear again, then everything same as first trial or I directly click "Edit ..." then same as 2nd trial.


    K, guess you probably very clear with what's da error there and what I'm talking about..
    Hope you and your crews (if any) can solve this error immediately before our private information leak out, and of course Johnny has become the first victim in this case, as I can read all his information and so on.

    K, please let me know if the problem is solved...haha..Because I wan to get freelance job in your website for a try. Hope the next visit won disappoint us. Good Luck yea.

    And sorry if my languages cause any misunderstanding between u and me, seriously I'm looking good at your company. That's why I give such long comment to make it become perfect good luck yea.
    Last edited by hashie; 22-03-2008 at 03:54 AM.
    Hash here..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Review My Site
    By LENOVOhost in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31-10-2009, 09:54 AM
  2. Review my site please
    By alFatih in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 12:19 PM
  3. Please review on my site...
    By barracuda82 in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-11-2008, 07:13 PM
  4. hello everyone, message from codermall.com
    By calverstine in forum Member Introductions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-01-2008, 03:21 PM
  5. my site, plz review
    By hafizuddin in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 06-05-2004, 03:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC1 PL1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112