Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Malaysian Food Review website

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Klang, Malaysia
    Posts
    163
    Rep Power
    181

    Malaysian Food Review website

    This is a malaysian food review website which allows user to post their opinion. It is base one a few criteria unlike others which only have a 5 star rating, we have rating base on

    1. taste
    2. ambiance
    3. service
    4. value for money


    I have made the website to look a bit classy and exclusive. Which is what things are a little small. But I have plans to have the forums full in full page width, would like to see comments on it first.

    Malaysian Food Review - Home

    Will value your comments.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    penang
    Posts
    835
    Rep Power
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by ad1 View Post
    This is a malaysian food review website which allows user to post their opinion. It is base one a few criteria unlike others which only have a 5 star rating, we have rating base on

    1. taste
    2. ambiance
    3. service
    4. value for money


    I have made the website to look a bit classy and exclusive. Which is what things are a little small. But I have plans to have the forums full in full page width, would like to see comments on it first.

    Malaysian Food Review - Home

    Will value your comments.
    if for me, i wil rank the value of money most bcos i cannot lost too much money if no i wil feel v pressure after eat..sometimes when eat too higher cost of food, i unable to fall asleep at night...

    then second priority is taste..taste is v important to judge whether the food is delicious or not..if i found that the food is not tasty then i will not go visit it anymore...

    next is service..so far i like chinese service bcos more cleaner(my personal opinion only, not bias to ethinity)

    lastly is ambience...i can eat either at seaside, roadside, restaurant except 1 location called "jamban"
    LimPek's Funny Blog

    http://LimPek.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Klang, Malaysia
    Posts
    163
    Rep Power
    181
    I am in the opposite side of you. I would prefer to save and eat lousy food for some time...to save and try better food....I value nice food..and trying new variety of food...not necessary expensive food...but I will pay if it is deemed to be good by others

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Petaling Jaya
    Posts
    867
    Rep Power
    171
    u said u wan it to be classy, but i think the right side bar (at FF), bottom part (at IE) destroy the whole thing, mayb u should consider changing that login and search panel

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    penang
    Posts
    835
    Rep Power
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by ad1 View Post
    I am in the opposite side of you. I would prefer to save and eat lousy food for some time...to save and try better food....I value nice food..and trying new variety of food...not necessary expensive food...but I will pay if it is deemed to be good by others
    yaya...eat a tasty food is to enjoy ourself...thats common ppl thinking!!
    LimPek's Funny Blog

    http://LimPek.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Klang, Malaysia
    Posts
    163
    Rep Power
    181
    Quote Originally Posted by yipguseng View Post
    u said u wan it to be classy, but i think the right side bar (at FF), bottom part (at IE) destroy the whole thing, mayb u should consider changing that login and search panel
    But I am afraid that if the right side bar is removed, I have no space for navigation. As the top menu is really taking me some space and only 3 menu item could be fitted there

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    penang
    Posts
    835
    Rep Power
    166
    i found that ur homepage stil not atractive...

    u many try to change ur background color bcos it giv me some weird thinking and feel not comfortable to visit ur page..is it the back color is ur the ony main theme color?
    LimPek's Funny Blog

    http://LimPek.com

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Petaling Jaya
    Posts
    867
    Rep Power
    171
    well, is not say remove, but to change/modify the look of it to really suit the design of your page

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Klang, Malaysia
    Posts
    163
    Rep Power
    181
    Due to a lot of dislike on my previous theme. It is now changed.....how do you guys like it now?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur WP
    Posts
    32
    Rep Power
    0
    Much beter!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Klang, Malaysia
    Posts
    163
    Rep Power
    181
    thanks....at least there is a positive side after this change..hehe...any critics?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Makanlah.com - New website for Food Lovers- Feedback and Join!
    By scgymgc8 in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-09-2008, 10:23 PM
  2. Malaysian Food and Dining Portal
    By oracle9 in forum Showcase
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-03-2008, 05:09 PM
  3. Malaysian Food Review website
    By ad1 in forum Showcase
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-02-2008, 09:29 PM
  4. Please review www.malaysian.net.my
    By enaizi in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2007, 03:09 PM
  5. Malaysian Food Review
    By MalaysiaFood in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-12-2006, 11:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC1 PL1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112