Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: please review my new Avantegarde.com.my

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    158

    please review my new Avantegarde.com.my

    Hi, all can you all review my new website Avantegarde.com.my

    please comment, and shoot me hard..i can accept it..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    in my body lar...
    Posts
    1,325
    Rep Power
    0
    basically the whole website looks good..but to my own preference ... i would suggest the below:

    1. change the url/default icon in the browser location bar to others instead on the default joomla icon
    2. make the main menu wording more outstanding such as adding small icons or bold or bigger font size.. ppl usually don't do treasure hunt for menu item on a webpage.
    3. make font size bigger by 1 point if possible.. currently it think its a size 8 arial .. i hate small sized font..its make my eye wanna pop-out... if you can make the font size same as here... then it soothing for the eye especially to all the uncles and apek... hehe
    4. on merdaka promotion, when clicked on the left menu scrolling picture, don't just redirect them to a jpg file, maybe you can incorporate into a full webpage with all the menu items in... why?? coz not all sufer are smart and some lazy to mouse the mouse to click the back button.
    5. remove the blue border and replace with the white color.. its look better and i somehow distracted by the left and right blue border.
    6. Why when i click on the contact us image on bottom left it popup a new page but when i click on the menu item one it doesn't? maybe you could standardize this.
    7. last but not least there a type error on profile page para 2 the 1st word.

    the above is just my personal taste and my 1/2 cents worth of input....
    Last edited by iamfreelancer; 10-08-2007 at 02:41 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Subang
    Posts
    30
    Rep Power
    0
    nice website.. like the person above me said, the font is kinda small.. and the favicon (the joomla icon up there) could be changed..

    EDIT: instead of directing people to a jpg file in the same browser, you could change it to a popup folder.. That way, it will make things easier.. I think the html command for that is
    Code:
     <img src="yourpichere.jpg" target="_blank">
    Last edited by mfashraf; 10-08-2007 at 06:08 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    158
    so i have to change the icon to my own icon also can right? but how to make a 'favicon.ico'?

    well anyway thank you for the comments and i will work out more on it! thank you!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    in my body lar...
    Posts
    1,325
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by barracuda82 View Post
    so i have to change the icon to my own icon also can right? but how to make a 'favicon.ico'?
    yes.. you can change to your icon... just use any icon editor to do your icon ..

    to change it refer to the thread below.. its been discussed before..
    http://www.webmastermalaysia.com/gra...html#post60768

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Penang Malaysia
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile

    When I go to Photo Gallery and point my cursor to the image, it show a small square box, i think you forget to put alt="image_description" in the alt code..

    try to put as much as you can to the image, good for SEO..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    158
    Ohh..ok! thank you alots! thank you!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I need some review
    By wengkhin in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-10-2009, 09:59 PM
  2. please review my web....
    By ashura14 in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-08-2009, 12:53 AM
  3. Kindly Review My New Website: Forex Review
    By pesal in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-04-2009, 07:17 PM
  4. Review me or i'll die...
    By aviro25 in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 12:31 PM
  5. Please Review My Web
    By ujai.org in forum Websites Review and Suggestion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13-10-2007, 05:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC1 PL1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35