Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: cPanel FTP Account Quota Setting

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    95
    Rep Power
    186

    cPanel FTP Account Quota Setting

    Does anyone know anything about cPanel in order to help me out?

    I am wondering if there is a way of setting quota to FTP Users. This is because a client of mine actually had a host that could be able to set up FTP account with quotas on them.

    Till now, I have no idea or no way of setting quotas unless I change the config file directly.

    Attach is a screenshot of the account creation and etc with quotas.
    Attached Images Attached Images To view attachments your post count must be 0 or greater. Your post count is 0 momentarily.
    Premium/Budget Hosting - CDN, VPS, Dedicated Server, Web Hosting
    Welltodo Century Sdn. Bhd.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Sarawak
    Posts
    193
    Rep Power
    194
    You're doing it correct. What the problems?
    1.jpg shows that sample@... with quota3MB so what you need?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Selangor, Malaysia
    Posts
    612
    Rep Power
    212
    Hi aodat2,
    There isn't a way to set it in cPanel/WHM.

    If you're using ProFTPD, you can try mod_quotatab:
    http://www.castaglia.org/proftpd/mod..._quotatab.html

    Hope that helps.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    133
    Rep Power
    195
    aodat2,
    is that screen shot of yrs from your server or from yr cust's old host?


    are u talking abt this feature? rite
    <see attachment>


    if you you are using current build you can create ftp quota..

    (i am sorry if you actually talking bout sth else)
    Attached Images Attached Images To view attachments your post count must be 0 or greater. Your post count is 0 momentarily.
    ||||||EasyNet -Interactive||||||
    Malaysia Web Hosting

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    95
    Rep Power
    186
    well, I just found out something really interesting...

    ProFTPd does not support that quota thingy but if you are using PureFTPd, then you will be able to do it.

    My problem right now is that it is not really enforcing the quota
    Another problem is that after I delete an account, the quota bar from the FTP account place is actually still there. How do you get rid of it after you delete that account already?

    michaelfoo:
    Thanx for the info. Found it out already.

    neutro:
    Yeah, that's exactly what I am talking about. But right now, I've solved it and the other problems comes out. This is pathetic. Help me!!! Please!!!
    Premium/Budget Hosting - CDN, VPS, Dedicated Server, Web Hosting
    Welltodo Century Sdn. Bhd.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    KL
    Posts
    133
    Rep Power
    195
    aodat2,

    switch to pureftp for faster log in


    regarding that annoying bar - it will go away after quota check run (quota does not run in real time - would kill the hd if they run in realtime) or wait till the end of the month.. when everything will be reset incl bandwidth
    Last edited by neutro; 20-12-2004 at 06:51 PM.
    ||||||EasyNet -Interactive||||||
    Malaysia Web Hosting

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Kuching, Sarawak, MY
    Posts
    955
    Rep Power
    233
    I switched to PureFTPd but haven't actually try it out yet. Quota setting should be working!

    Beware of your clients doing reselling on non reselling account with quota setting. We have non-customer writing email to us for support which we don't give for 3rd party user.

    By the way aodat2, i can't get your private message saying my inbox is full when i have 0 messages. please write me directly to my email. Thanks
    Last edited by Filuren; 21-12-2004 at 08:07 AM.
    www.Hive.my - Hive Hosting #1 East Malaysia Web Host!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. NeoShares - Space 100GB and Unmetered Bandwidth with Free Cpanel Account
    By Defcont4 in forum Free Hosting Discussion Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 09:59 AM
  2. NeoShares - Space 100GB and Unmetered Bandwidth with Free Cpanel Account
    By Defcont4 in forum Free Hosting Discussion Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 09:58 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-09-2008, 09:26 AM
  4. help me-php setting
    By AFBizz in forum Website Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 05:09 PM
  5. Cpanel Reseller w/FREE End User Support, Plesk Reseller & Shared Account from $2.50/m
    By xhosts in forum Other Webmaster-related Services and Promotion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-07-2005, 01:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC1 PL1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112