Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Streamyx - A lot of Complaints

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0

    Streamyx - A lot of Complaints

    I received a lot of complaints regarding streamyx - TM Net at my site www.complaints.com.my

    Everyone seems scolding and hate TM NEt Streamyx and TM itself.
    But no way no other choices

    There are cases like
    - dial up speed is faster than broadband
    - slow connection
    - no streamyx area - waited for very long
    - no telephone line

    When you klik to on the category, most complaints are from TM NEt.
    The most wanted Company

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Mystic Kingdoms
    Posts
    2,749
    Rep Power
    219
    for me..
    sometimes.. we all just must admit it.
    compare to price with the service..
    u got what u pay..

    while they put a very high price = we complaint..
    when they down the price = mass new registration = service going bad / not support usage etc = We complaint again and again..
    when they fadeup with they complaints = they ignore us = We complaint again and again like they dont treat us with a good atitude!..
    we all always complaint from day to another day..
    and the site complaint.com.my = got more attention from complainer

    // Sometime i/we must think at the OUT/ OTHER SIDE OF THE BOX like.. "maybe i/we is a telekom staff = hard and extremely working behind the scene to fullfill our/clients dream. Always under preassure from the bosses those sick-minded with all the complaints he/she got..
    come-on.. give them another 2 or 3 month.. or 100 month.. or make wishes that counter attack from their PEsaing like maxis etc fight them and shut them down.. (never-lah)..
    Last edited by mysticmind; 28-05-2005 at 01:13 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0
    But all the while do you think the price is cheap?
    Compare to neighbour Singapore it is expensive. WHen compare also remember to compare with the salary-income. Income and expenses together. Of course high standard of living has high income and high expenses.
    But For the same figure (amount) & ignore for conversion rate, their speed is much much more faster than us.

    TM has established for about how many years????? While Maxis, Digi was just about 10 years +. Both of them still better. Less complaint. Both also Malaysia made.


    All the while just complaining at www.Complaints.Com.My. From next month onwards, compliments are available for posting too.
    On each industry, you will see (+) and (-) sign. (+) means compliment and (-) means complaints. E.g. Banking & Finance [+2 , -19] means there are 2 compliments and 19 complaints.
    Try to post your compliment to make you and the business happy and motivation to do better.

    So the Consumer can balance out between the two - pros and cons. Judge by yourself fairly

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Mystic Kingdoms
    Posts
    2,749
    Rep Power
    219
    heh..
    do singaporean comparing their parking fees extremely high than malaysia?
    do singaporean complaining their petrol's expensive compare to malaysia?
    do they bla bla bla? ehh.. ordinary question lah comparing comparing to another !

    actually, complaining is an ordinary INSTICT of human being!.
    so do i complaint? compare to the tree or rock or sand that dont know how to complaint?
    muahaha.. wut that babling lah aku nih..

    anyway.. i'm not backing-up telekom btw.. i also HATE telekom so much.. cos in this IT era, my kampung still not have even a PHONE line NOR STREAMYX!..
    TM sucks!

    // i cant call my mum and dad even once a week!.. coz there's no phone line.. just my mum call me once a month.. ahhhhh.. damn.. stupid TM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Tmn.Bunga Raya, Rawang
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Streamyx - A lot of Complaints

    I think this is not something new. But if one really want to understand why Tmnet is facing a lot of complaint, one need to see to the core of how Tmnet works and its fundamental ideas of Broadband and Malaysia.

    1. According to MCMC release report on TMnet expansion barely reach 0.8%. This
    a really really low figure if were to compare to other country isp progress in our
    region. I m really sure the waiting list of Streamyx application nation wide is
    getting longer and longer by the day, but rest asure that TMnet really dont give
    a damm about it. This is because TMnet is having the idea of rural area people
    either dont have a computer or could not afford to get one or could not care
    less about technology. TMnet Chairman recently made a press release on local
    news paper about their new plan to use Tv as the media to bridge rural folks
    with Broadband. According to him, this plan is because of the owning % of PCs
    by Rural folk are soo damm low, being the reason why TMnet is dragging their
    foot into outskirt area. soo for all you waiting, enjoy the wait.....

    2. Telekom Early this year in a bit to conner SingTel from being Telco No.1 in the
    region, have spent almost 1 Billion in bids to secure Indo PrimaTel in Indonesia,
    Vietnam main Telco and a major stake in pakistan main Telco.
    The thing is, I live just 67Km from KL city limit and I have waited for 5 long years
    to even get a House Telephone line. and to this date 27/05/05, I have still not
    gotten my house fix line. Every time i check with Telekom about my application,
    they tell me "No Cable..", BroadBand= A bad Dream......... ( If Tenaga Nasional
    and Jab. Bekalan Air follow this example, every house ready will be without
    Electricity and water supply )

    3. Of all the thing that has happen, the real major contributors to the failling of
    Broadband isues is our Government. If they really want Technology to reach all
    of our people, they could and without any problem do so. but as to why they
    did not is the biggest mystery of all. Let me give you all a few instances..

    We have a numbers of Isp's and network service provider like Telekom, TMnet
    maxis , Jaring , Time-net , Celcom , DIgi , Nasioncall , AtlasOne and so on to 50
    companies licence to operate by MCMC and all of this operators only focus in
    and around city limits leaving the rest of the bigger populations not covered.
    our city only have around 2 mil people while Malaysia have almost 32mil people.
    our Government is sleeping on the job....

    Every time i think about this, i get really ticked off, we have always show our support to maintain a stable government which protect these so called companies who actually couldnt care less about us. THE PEOPLE CALLED FOR A CHAMPION..I wonder who will take up the call...." Call me a mad man, but without Dreams might aswell call me dead..."

    Peace be with you...
    Genko

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0
    Not for Streamyx - an additional service for citizen. BUT The very BASIC utility for every houses is telephone line especially in the KL, also don't have.

    I don't understand why in the city also do not have telephone line. My friend lives in Taman Bukit Pandan, Cheras, not far city centre, near Pandan Perdana. A few years already still no line. He told me forgot about Streamyx. Phone line also don't have.
    How to expect the value of the house to be increased.

    I heard that there are a lot of area also the same, but not sure they are rural or urban area. But my friend is urban area.

    Very kesian for anyone don't have telephone line. Lose a lot of contact, emergency time is very difficult, the worst is handphone out of battery, how to call 999.
    Better grab 2 battery & make sure it is charged.

    I think before upgrading streamyx better make sure every housing area can be fixed with telephone line first - the most basic utility for everyone.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Mystic Kingdoms
    Posts
    2,749
    Rep Power
    219
    yeah...
    even the Phone line is not in every house and places..
    how much we can expect/hope from telekom?

    1 other thing make me sick and want to swearing for THEM (telekom)..
    WHAT THE HELL f****** WASTE MONEY for their broadband service ADVERTISEMENT on tv.
    (the advertising using christina aguilera / lady marmalade like song )
    it's costed at least 10K above and maybe reach million!..

    so dont they think it's better that money spend to the more important thing?!

    damn...

    // I think it's better ME to be CEO of telekom than current CEO!.. He do nothing! .. huh.. @#$&^*78&%^%^ (swearing )

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0
    I agree with you mysticmind.

    THe production simply cost about RM10K excluding paying to the actress.
    THe RM10K does not inclusive of on air. It is very expensive for 1 seconds on the TV especially Prime time. I got this from friends who are in media TV. Normally 1 time at 1 seconds for Prime Time about a few thousands.

    They better use this money for the citizen facility - telephone line.
    THat's why everyone angry about them. Use money wisely !
    They are the only provider for phone line at first - no need advertisement people also know about them.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    BTHO
    Posts
    775
    Rep Power
    179
    This is what happens when an industry is being conquered by a Monopoly. Things would be different if a Monopoly has a competitor which offers better quality and service. I guess we all have to wait until Jaring's services covers all areas

    - MENJ

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Mystic Kingdoms
    Posts
    2,749
    Rep Power
    219
    jaring HOPELESS..
    jaring's the first internet service provider in malaysia.. but now NOTHING! ..

    i wish maxis with their TIME broadband gonna fight telekom after this.. but seems not really good.. and Webbit?

    maxis is the best fighter out there.. i think without maxis 012,017 .. now we still be charge Rm1 for 1minute talking on the phone and also SMS = 50cent as before..

    Digi? not really good (for mobile-lah).. coz for me too low price gonna kill urself..
    they still got benefit, but their benefit is less than Maxis. Without HUGE benefit = poor R&D, and not many people gonna change their first mobile number to another just becoz of the charge is lower, many fact include the coverage.. (like me still stick to maxis )

    But maxis yes, they still can use their extra income to research and upgrade a,b,c etc..


    huahua...
    Last edited by mysticmind; 30-05-2005 at 11:04 PM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Tmn.Bunga Raya, Rawang
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Solution in Line

    Greeting friends and fellow geeks..,

    I have look around thru all the current isp and network service provider and in my opinion they all will not be able to even come close to break the 30% Broadband coverage in any near future.This is because all the new services like 3G and all are having overlaping coverage area. These companies will need to invest in new distribution system to enable BroadBand usage that will take time.

    However there is 1 solution that is coming our way. A company called
    Smart Digital Communications Bhd. is currently in the last stage of completing it Malaysia ground base and expected to be operational in july or aug this year.

    Viasat (USA) will supply 0.6m and 1m Surfbeam(R) KU-Band satellite terminals to Smart Digital Communications Bhd. for use in Malaysia, the first of its kind in Asia, to provide enhanced satellite managed services and networking operations for a new service called Triple Play that will bring video, voice and high-speed Internet to homes and small businesses in Malaysia.

    These Consumer grade terminals will be tag around RM400 and monthly rate between RM150 - RM400.

    It is slighly higher if compared to streamyx but its available anywhere and everywhere.

    Hope this will help those on the waiting list of TMnet. Save up your cash, if telekom wont provide, go wireless, go satellite. Time to show who are the boss..

    Peace my brothers..


    Genko

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Kamunting, Perak
    Posts
    640
    Rep Power
    155
    Hoping Maxis and another new player to fight for the better

    //mine use Maxis too... even my father is Telekom

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Mystic Kingdoms
    Posts
    2,749
    Rep Power
    219
    These Consumer grade terminals will be tag around RM400 and monthly rate between RM150 - RM400.
    price still the main point.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0
    I just the info from Japan.

    Their broadband prices start from 500yen a month and the bandwidth is much more higher than outs. 500yen is less than RM20.00 per month.

    Do you know with 500yen in Japan, you cannot afford to have lunch.

    Ours is too much lar........

    I think other countries also very cheap.

    If you want something that is widely use and popular/benefit to the Countries' development - consider the price first especially in Malaysia. We are not very rich country - I mean not all citizen are rich mostly only middle class.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. streamyx 512 n 1mb
    By Rezats in forum Mamak Stall
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 16-12-2008, 04:26 AM
  2. Complaints.Com.My is on the Star Newspaper
    By Yummy in forum Other Webmaster-related Services and Promotion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 25-12-2004, 12:50 AM
  3. www.Complaints.com.my - Need Help!!!
    By Yummy in forum Other Internet Marketing Methods
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25-07-2004, 01:02 PM
  4. Looking for Link / Banner Exchange - www.Complaints.Com.My
    By Yummy in forum Other Internet Marketing Methods
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-07-2004, 10:23 AM
  5. FAX in STREAMYX
    By Typertech in forum Mamak Stall
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-07-2004, 08:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC1 PL1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110